Fot. Gildas Boclé

Fot. Gildas Boclé

ECM is voted „Label of the Year” and Manfred Eicher „Producer of the Year” in the newly-published DownBeat International Critics Poll 2014.

For the sixth time in recent history, Eicher and ECM take first places in the annual poll of the leading US jazz magazine. Both producer and label previously won in 2008, 2009, 2010, 2012 and 2013. In 2010, DownBeat also presented Manfred Eicher with its Lifetime Achievement Award.


Marcin Wasilewski Trio is currently the only Polish band recording for ECM Records, and members of the band – alongside Tomasz Stanko- the only Polish artists at the label.

Slawek Wrzask